Faculty of Arts

Faculty of Arts

The Faculty of Arts consists of 11 academic departments, the Macquarie Law School and the faculty's associated research centres.

Our mission and vision

The faculty's strategy and initiatives are driven by Macquarie University's purpose, vision and values, as well as its strategic priorities outlined in the Our University: A Framing of Futures project.

Executive Dean - Faculty of Arts

Professor Martina Möllering

T: +61 (0)2 9850 8736
F: +61 (0)2 9850 6900
E: martina.mollering@mq.edu.au
Location: Building W6A, Level 1
Balaclava Road
Macquarie University, NSW 2109

Executive team - Faculty of Arts

Dr Noah BassilAssociate Dean, Higher Degree Research
Professor Julian KnowlesAssociate Dean, International
Dr Peter KeeganAssociate Dean, Learning and Teaching
Dr Panos VlachopoulosAssociate Dean, Quality and Standards
Professor Catriona MackenzieAssociate Dean, Research

Mr Neil Durrant

Faculty General Manager
Dr Erin ClaringboldExecutive Assistant to the Executive Dean

Contact us

T: 02 9850 6410

Building W6A, Level 1 Macquarie University
Balaclava Road
North Ryde, Sydney, Australia

Departments within this faculty

Back to the top of this page