AdvanceHE provides Fellowships worldwide formal recognition of professional practice in higher education teaching and learning support.

Advance HE Fellowship is included in the criteria for academic promotion at Macquarie University.

AHEA Fellows at Macquarie University

Faculty of Arts

Name Fellowship category
Ms Amanda Elton Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Dr Alys Moody Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Dr Uche Ngwaba Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Mrs Gai Ramesh Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Dr Abdullah-Al Arif Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Jon BurttFellowship (FHEA)
Dr Brian Cuddy Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Caillan Davenport Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Lauren GorfinkelFellowship (FHEA)
Dr  Sarah Keith Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Henry Kha Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Yves-Heng Lim Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Adam Lockyer Fellowship (FHEA)
Mr Paul Maluga Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Consuelo Martinez-Reyes Fellowship (FHEA)
Ms Natalie Mylonas Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Sarah Powell Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Wes RobertsonFellowship (FHEA)
Dr Andrew Robson Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Chavalin Svetanant Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Nicholas Wilson Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Maria Amigo Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Rebecca Andrews Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Albert Atkin Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Amy Barrow Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Ms Zara Bending Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Ms Lise Barry Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Rebecca Bilous Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Michael Cavanagh Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Shireen Daft Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Ms Francesca Dominello Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Jane Hanley Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
A/Professor Diane Hughes Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Rod Lane Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Jacqueline Mackaway Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Kathleen Tait Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Associate Professor Penny Van Bergen Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Associate Professor Panos Vlachopoulos Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Bronwen Wade-Leeuwen Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Sonya Willis Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Associate Professor Matt Bower Principal Fellowship (PFHEA)
Associate Professor Kate LloydPrincipal Fellowship (PFHEA)
Professor Mary Ryan Principal Fellowship (PFHEA)

Faculty of Medicine, Health and Human Sciences

Name Type of fellowship
Mrs Alexandra Bhatti Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Agnes Bodis Fellowship (FHEA)
Iain BrewFellowship (FHEA)
Dr Joel Fuller Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Vivek Gupta Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Rae-Anne Hardie Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Benjamin Heng Fellowship (FHEA)
Professor Ian Johnson Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Albert Lee Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Loy Lising Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Marina Junqueira Santiago Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Mark Butlin Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Maria Herke Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Susan Hoadley Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Associate Professor Taryn Jones Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Morwenna Kirwan Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Mrs Sherrie Love Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Kath McLachlan Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Mrs Mirjana Strkalj Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
A/Professor Verity Pacey Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Jennifer Rowland Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Dane Turner Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Sarah White Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Professor Cath DeanPrincipal Fellowship (PFHEA)

Faculty of Science and Engineering

Name Type of fellowship
Ms Amara Atif Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Dr Ahmed Mekkawy Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Dr Bruno Buzatto Fellowship (FHEA)
Professor Richard de Grijs Fellowship (FHEA)
Ms Belinda Fabian Fellowship (FHEA)
Ms Susie Hewlett Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Matthew Kosnik Fellowship (FHEA)
Mr Julian May Fellowship (FHEA)
Mr Lachie Roach Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Seyedfoad Taghizadeh Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Kerrie Tomkins Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Nicholas Tse Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Kerstin Bilgmann Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Matthew Bulbert Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Shaokoon Cheng Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Associate Professor Paul Hesse Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Hazel Jenkins Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Ms Carolyn Kennett Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Anne-Louise Semple Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Natalie Spence Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Frank Valckenborgh Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Associate Professor Kira Westaway Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Stephney Whillier Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Sarah White Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)

Macquarie  Business School

Name Type of fellowship
Mr Srinivas Varanasi Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Associate Professor Lawrence Ang Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Andreas Hellmann Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Prashan Karunaratne Fellowship (FHEA)
Ms Nandini Kumar Fellowship (FHEA)
Mr Roneil Latchman Fellowship (FHEA)
Mr Rod Lopez Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Dominic McLoughlin Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Salut Muhidin Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Thelma Raman Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Yanlin Shi Fellowship (FHEA)
Professor Ken Siu Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr LayPeng Tan Fellowship (FHEA)
Mr Arthur Tsang Fellowship (FHEA)
Mr Hasnain Zaheer Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Chris Bilsland Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Yvette Blount Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Associate Professor Jana Bowden Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Yvonne Breyer Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Mr Damian Bridge Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Meena Chavan Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Shazia K Jan Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Shane Magee Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Milica Misic Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)

Macquarie University College and Offices

Name Type of fellowship
Mr Mahbub Hassan Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Ms Fiona Hird Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Mr Shamim Joarder Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Mr Marco Reyes Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Ms Sandra Wu Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Ms Samantha Zhou Associate Fellowship (AFHEA)
Mrs Alison Hayward Fellowship (FHEA)
Ms Clare Hurst Fellowship (FHEA)
Ms Brenda LeeFellowship (FHEA)
Mrs Karen Mills Fellowship (FHEA)
Ms Georgeta Stanica Fellowship (FHEA)
Ms Vanessa ToddFellowship (FHEA)
Dr Robyn Westcott Fellowship (FHEA)
Mr Anthony Wong Fellowship (FHEA)
Dr Cintia Agosti Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Agnes Bosanquet Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Ms Tessa Green Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Pamela Humphreys Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Olga Kozar Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Mrs Serene Lin-Stephens Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Mrs Amanda Parker Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Dr Can Yalcinkaya Senior Fellowship (SFHEA)
Professor Sean Brawley Principal Fellowship (PFHEA)

AHE Fellowship mentors@MQ

  • Albert Atkin
  • Alexandra Bhatti
  • Yvette Blount
  • Mark Butlin
  • Jane Hanley
  • Susan Hoadley
  • Pamela Humphreys
  • Yves-Heng Lim
  • Shane Magee
  • Jen Rowland
  • Anne-Louise Semple
  • Natalie Spence
  • LayPeng Tan
  • Penny Van Bergen
  • Robyn Westcott
  • Stephney Whillier
  • Sarah White
  • Can Yalcinkaya

Questions? Contact the Professional Development team via professional.learning@mq.edu.au

Back to the top of this page