Vice-Chancellor's awards for teaching excellence

Vice-Chancellor's awards for teaching excellence

These awards promote, recognise and reward excellence in coursework teaching.

There are eight award categories:

  • biological sciences, health and related studies (including medical sciences)
  • humanities and the arts
  • law, economics, business and related studies
  • Indigenous education
  • physical sciences and related studies (including mathematics, statistics, computing and information science, building and planning, engineering)
  • social and behavioural sciences (including psychology and education)
  • early career – open to staff with no more than five years’ experience
  • priority area – high impact intervention for progression, retention and attainment.

Based on Panel recommendations, the Vice-Chancellor will award up to five excellence awards each year. The winners will receive $10,000 and an award certificate. It is anticipated that awards will be distributed across the categories.

Guidelines: VC's Awards Teaching Excellence Guidelines

Nomination Form: VC's Awards Teaching Excellence Nomination Form

Back to the top of this page