Our people

Our people

Head of Department

Name Position Email Location
Prof. Martin Kennedy Professor/ Head of Department martin.j.kennedy@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 205/206

Academic Staff

Name Position Email Location
A/Prof. Juan Carlos Afonso Associate Professor juan.afonso@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 124

Dr April Abbott

Lecturer april.abbott@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 3 Rm 324
A/Prof. Olivier Alard ARC Future Fellow olivier.alard@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 233
Dr. Elena Belousova ARC Future Fellow elena.belousova@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 224
A/Prof. Simon Clark Associate Professor simon.clark@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 131
A/Prof. Nathan Daczko Associate Professor nathan.daczko@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 220
Dr. Christopher Firth Lecturer christopher.firth@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 241
Dr. Richard Flood Senior Lecturerrichard.flood@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 208
Prof. Stephen Foley Professor stephen.foley@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 128
Prof. Simon George Professor simon.george@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 3 Rm 329
A/Prof. Heather Handley ARC Future Fellow heather.handley@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 232
Prof. Dorrit Jacob ARC Future Fellow dorrit.jacob@mq.edu.au BD Building Lvl 3
Prof. Martin Kennedy Professor / Head of Department martin.j.kennedy@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 205/206
Dr. Mark Lackie Senior Lecturer mark.lackie@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 108
Dr. Stefan Loehr Lecturer stefan.loehr@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 3 Rm 334
A/Prof. Craig O’Neill Associate Professor craig.oneill@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 107
Prof. Sue O’Reilly Director of CCFS sue.oreilly@mq.edu.au BD Building Lvl 3
A/Prof. Norman Pearson Associate Professor - on leave norman.pearson@mq.edu.au  
A/Prof. Tracy Rushmer Associate Professor tracy.rushmer@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 229
A/Prof. Bruce Schaefer Director of MQGA / Associate Professorbruce.schaefer@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 233
Dr. Kate SelwayARC Future Fellowkate.selway@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 120
Prof. Simon Turner Professor simon.turner@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 228
A/Prof. Yingjie Yang ARC Future Fellow yingjie.yang@mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 121

Administration Staff

Name Position Email Location
Mrs Manal Bebbington Lapidary Officer manal.bebbington@mq.edu.au E5A030
Mr Steve Craven Research Officer steve.craven@mq.edu.au E5A058
Ms Alarnah-Jade Cullen Department Administrator alarnah-jade.cullen@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 222
Ms Sally-Ann Hodgekiss Development and Business Officer,CCFS sally-ann.hodgekiss@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl 3
Ms. Sarah HoulahanAdministrator, MQGAsarah.houlahan@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 223
Ms. Shirley LimDepartment Administratorshirley.lim@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 222
Ms Summer (Qiongjie) Luo Administrator, CCFS qiongjie.luo@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl 3
Mrs Wendy Southwell Administrative Officer wendy.southwell@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 207
Ms Anna Wan Administrator, CCFS anna.wan@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl 3
Mr Peter Wieland Geochemist peter.wieland@mq.edu.au E5B126
Mr Nigel Wilson Technical Officer nigel.wilson@mq.edu.au E5A215
Mrs Magdalene Wong-Borgefjord Chief Operating Officer CCFS magdalene.wong-borgefjord@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl 3

Research Staff

NamePositionEmailLocation
Dr Soumaya AbbassiResearch Associatesoumaya.abbassi@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 230
Dr. John AdamResearch Assistantjohn.adam@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 140
Dr. Oliver GaulResearch Officeroliver.gaul@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl 3
Dr. Yoann GreauResearch Officeryoann.greau@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Dr. Jin-Xiang HuangResearch Assistantjinxiang.huang@mq.edu.au 
Anthony LanatiResearch Assistantanthony.lanati@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 130
Dr. Lucy McGeeResearch Associatelucy.mcgee@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 241
Dr. Rosanna MurphyResearch Assistantrosanna.murphy@mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Dr Sean MurrayResearch Associatesean.murray@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 230
Dr. Lev NatapovResearch Fellowlev.natapov@mq.edu.au 
Dr Karita NeghandhiResearch Associatekarita.neghandhi@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 231
Dr. Bin ShanResearch Associatebin.shan@mq.edu.au 
Dr Liene SpruzenieceResearch Associateliene.spruzeniece@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 129
Dr Shima TaheriResearch Associateshima.taheri@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 129
Dr. Siqhi ZhangResearch Associatesiqhi.zhang@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 130

Postgraduate Students

MRes Students

StudentEmailLocation
Cameron Browncameron.brown5@students.mq.edu.au 
Christopher Corcoran christopher.corcoran@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 212
Omar Elkhaligiomar.elkhaligi@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 114
Victoria Elliotvictoria.heath@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 214
Michael Farmermichael.farmer@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 214
Anthony Finnanthony.finn@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 137
Lucas Gamertsfelderlucas.gamertsfelder@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 116
Jean-Antoine Gazijean-antoine.gazi@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 215
Byron Gearbyron.gear@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 116
Mitchell Gerdesmitchell.gerdes@students.mq.edu.auE6D
Hindol Ghatakhindol.ghatak@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 218
Tasman Gillfeather-Clarktasman.gillfeather-clark@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 118
Harrison Jonesharrison.jones@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 136
Melanie Kimemelanie.kime@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 3 Rm 328
Colleen McMahoncolleen.mcmahon@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 117
Carla Raymondcarla.raymond@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 133
Luke Smithluke.smith@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 118
Morgan Stewartmorgan.stewart@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 134
Bonnie Teecebronwyn.teece@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 3 Rm 328
Alexander Tunnadinealexander.tunnadine@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 238
Harry Westharry.west@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 135
Haoming Wuhaoming.wu@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 112

PhD Students

StudentEmailLocation
Toosin Agbajeoluwatoosin.agbaje@students.mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Sophia Aharonovichsophia.aharonovich@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 3 Rm 326
David Barbosa da Silvadavid.barbosa-da-silva@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 215
Raul Brens Jrraul.brens@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 239
Cameron Browncameron.brown@students.mq.edu.au 
Mathieu Chassemathieu.chasse@students.mq.edu.au 
Shaofan Cheshaofan.che@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 234
Bruno Colasbruno.colas@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 133
Rosa Didonnarose.didonna@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 218
Eileen Dunkleyeileen.dunkley@mq.edu.auE6D
Katherine FarrowE6D
Michael Forstermichael.forster@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 136
Robyn Gardnerrobyn.gardner@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 217
Louise Goodelouise-rebecca.goode@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 219
Margaret HarveyMargaret.harvey@students.mq.edu.auE6D
Paul Harveypaul.harvey@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 219
Hadrien Henryhadrien.henry@students.mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Dilmi Herathdilmi.herath@students.mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Kim Jessopkim.jessop@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 217
Jelte Keemanjelte.keeman@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 237
Stephanie Kovachstephanie.kovach@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 239
Lian Jianglian.jiang@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 3 Rm 326
Pablo LaraE6D
Nora Liptainora.liptai@students.mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Jianggu Lujianggu.lu@students.mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Maria Manasseromaria.manassero@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 117
Samuel Matthewssamuel.matthews@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 119
Keith McKenziekeith.mckenzie@students.mq.edu.au 
Uvana Meekuvana.meek@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 216
Thusitha Nimalsirithusitha.nimalsiri@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 136
Benat Oliveira-Bravobenat.oliveira-bravo@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 115
Laura Otterlaura.otter@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 137
Carl Peterscarl.peters@students.mq.edu.auE6D
Zsanett Pinterzsanett.pintr@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 136
Terence Quinlanterence.quinlan@students.mq.edu.au
Md Habibur Rahmanmd-habibur.rahman@students.mq.edu.au 12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 234
Shahid Ramzanshahid.ramzan@students.mq.edu.au E6D
Farshad Salajeghehfarshad.salajegheh@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 115
Kumera Samayakumera.samaya@hdr.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 134
Catherine Stuartcait.stuart@mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 2 Rm 216
Romain Tilhacromain.tilhac@students.mq.edu.au 
Mehdi Tork Qashqaimehdi.tork-qashqai@students.mq.edu.au 
Irina Tretiakovairina.tretiakova@students.mq.edu.au 
Melissa Valleemelissa.vallee@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 3 Rm 327
Kai Wangkai.wang5@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 113
Jonathon Michael Wasilievjonathon-michael.wasiliev@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 119
Shucheng Wushucheng.wu@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 1 Rm 119
Jun Xiejun.xie2@mq.edu.au 
Bo Xubo.xu2@students.mq.edu.auBD Building Lvl3
Huiyuan Xuhuiyuan.xu@students.mq.edu.au12 Wally's Walk
Lvl 3 Rm 327

Emeriti and Honorary staff

Emeriti Staff

NameEmail
Emeritus Prof Trevor Greentrevor.green@els.mq.edu.au
Emeritus Prof John Veveersjohn.veevers@mq.edu.au
Emeritus Prof Ronald Vernonronald.vernon@mq.edu.au
Emeritus Prof John Talentjatalent32@gmail.com
Emeritus Prof P Blair Hostetler 
Emeritus Prof Peter Howard 

Honorary Associates

NameEmail
Dr John Adamjohn.adam@mq.edu.au
Dr Aharon Arakel 
Mr Stephen Cross 
Dr Michael Cunningham  
Dr Bruce Dickson 
Dr David Durneydavid.durney@mq.edu.au
Ms Katherine Farrow 
Dr Andrew Green 
Prof. Bill Griffinbill.griffin@mq.edu.au
Professor Kaj Hoernle 
Dr Vlad Malkovets 
Associate Professor Ruth Mawsonruth.mawson@mq.edu.au
Dr Peter McCabe 
Mr Paul Meszarospaul.meszaros@mq.edu.au
Miss Melissa Murphymelissa.murphy@mq.edu.au
Dr Ian Percival 
Mr Abhish Prakash 
Dr Phillip Schmidt 
Dr Catherine Stafford 
Professor Roger Summons
Back to the top of this page