Our people

Our people

Photo of David Pitt

Acting Head of Department

Professor David Pitt

Macquarie University alumni David Pitt has returned to the institution as an award-winning educator. His research has been published widely in leading academic journals, such as the Annals of Actuarial Science and the Astin Bulletin. His research interests include income protection insurance, model selection and linear modelling with actuarial application.

Featured Staff

Professor Ken Siu

Ken Siu is a Professor of Actuarial Studies at Macquarie University. His research areas are mathematical finance, actuarial science, quantitative risk management, stochastic calculus, filtering and control as well as their applications. He has more than 140 publications in refereed journals. His papers have been published in leading international peer-reviewed journals.

Professor Gary Tian

Gary Tian is Professor of Finance in the Department of Applied Finance and Actuarial Studies at Macquarie University. He was a former Professor and Directors of HDR and Research in the Department of Finance and founding Director of the Centre of Business Research in China at Deakin Business School. He was also former Professor of Finance and Director of Chinese Commerce Research Centre at Wollongong University.

Academic staff

PositionStaff MemberEmailPhoneLocation

Emeritus Professor

Prof John Pollard

john.pollard@mq.edu.au



ProfessorProf Pavel Shevchenkopavel.shevchenko@mq.edu.au8492E4A 244

Professor

Prof Ken Siu

ken.siu@mq.edu.au

8589

E4A 618

 Professor

Prof Gary Tian

gary.tian@mafc.mq.edu.au  

1056E4A 729

Professor

Prof Stefan Trueck

stefan.trueck@mq.edu.au

8483

E4A 432

Professor

Prof Piet de Jong

piet.dejong@mq.edu.au

8576

E4A 611

Associate Professor

A/Prof Jackie Li

jackie.li@mq.edu.au

8576

E4A 610

Associate Professor

A/Prof Geoff Luodon

geoff.loudon@mq.edu.au

8536

E4A 230

Associate Professor

A/Prof Leonie Tickle

leonie.tickle@mq.edu.au

8567

E4A 608

Associate Professor

A/Prof Xian Zhou

xian.zhou@mq.edu.au

8566

E4A 607

Senior Lecturer

Dr Lorenzo Casavecchia

lorenzo.casavecchia@mq.edu.au

8552

E4A 517

Senior Lecturer

Dr James Cummings

james.cummings@mq.edu.au

1169

E4A 228

Senior Lecturer

Jim Farmer

jim.farmer@mq.edu.au

8569

E4A 616

Senior Lecturer

Dr Lurion De Mello

lurion.demello@mq.edu.au9179

E4A 526

Senior Lecturer

Shauna Ferris

shauna.ferris@mq.edu.au

7294

E4A 617

Senior Lecturer

Dr Jiwook Jang

jiwook.jang@mq.edu.au

8575

E4A 613

Senior Lecturer

Dr Egon Kalotay

egon.kalotay@mq.edu.au

8490

E4A 513

Senior Lecturer

Dr Timothy Kyng

timothy.kyng@mq.edu.au

7289

E4A 614

Senior Lecturer

Dr Sachi Purcal

sachi.purcal@mq.edu.au

8571

E4A 615

Senior Lecturer

Dr Mehdi Sadeghi

mehdi.sadeghi@mq.edu.au

8527

E4A 514

Lecturer

Dr Ryle Perera

ryle.perera@mq.edu.au8576E4A 229
LecturerToomas Truuvert

toomas.truuvert@mq.edu.au

8524E4A 228
Lecturer

Dr Fan Yu

fan.yu@mq.edu.au

8568E4A 728

Scholarly Teaching Fellow

Dr Narelle Gordon

narelle.gordon@mq.edu.au

4856

E4A 752

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr Chi Truong

chi.truong@mq.edu.au

8481

E4A 452

Professional staff

PositionStaff MemberEmailPhoneLocation

PA - Head of Department

Deanna Tracy

deanna.tracy@mq.edu.au

4871

E4A 622a

Senior Departmental Administrative Officer

Angela Chow

angela.chow@mq.edu.au

1810

E4A 620

Department Administrative Officer

Maree Moses

maree.moses@mq.edu.au

8574

E4A 610

Departmental Administrative Officer

Alison Petto-Hamilton

alison.petto-hamilton@mq.edu.au

9987

E4A 619

Department Administrative Officer

Linda Drake

linda.drake@mq.edu.au

8678

E4A 610

Teaching AssistantVeronica Chenveronica.chen@mq.edu.au4873E4A622C
Teaching AssistantHong Xiehong.xie@mq.edu.au4776E4A622D
Back to the top of this page