Our people

Our people

Head of Department

Position Staff MemberEmailPhoneLocation

Interim Head of Department

A/Prof Rahat Munir

rahat.munir@mq.edu.au 4765

E4A 340

Deputy Head of Department Dr Catriona Lavermicoccacatriona.lavermicocca@mq.edu.au 8528 E4A 308

Academic Staff

Position Staff MemberEmailPhoneLocation

Emeritus Professor

Prof Graeme Harrison

graeme.harrison@mq.edu.au 8515

E4A 211

Distinguished Professor

Prof James Guthrie

james.guthrie@mq.edu.au 4831

E4A 333

Associate Dean - Higher Degree Research

Prof Lorne Cummings

lorne.cummings@mq.edu.au 8531

E4A 327

Professor

Prof Chris Patel

chris.patel@mq.edu.au 7825

E4A 334

Associate Professor

A/Prof Rahat Munir

rahat.munir@mq.edu.au 4765

E4A 340

Associate Professor

A/Prof Kevin Baird

kevin.baird@mq.edu.au 8532

E4A 209

Associate Professor

A/Prof Hope Ashiabor

hope.ashiabor@mq.edu.au

8457

E4A 311

Associate Professor

A/Prof Elaine Evans

elaine.evans@mq.edu.au

6477

E4A 331

Associate Professor

A/Prof Johannes Dumay

john.dumay@mq.edu.au

1927

E4A 329

Associate Professor

A/Prof Parmod Chand

parmod.chand@mq.edu.au

6137

E4A 236

Senior Lecturer

Dr Catriona Lavermicocca

catriona.lavermicocca@mq.edu.au 8528

E4A 308

Senior Lecturer

Dr Vicki Baard

vicki.baard@mq.edu.au 9192

E4A 237

Senior Lecturer

Dr Jin Hua Chen

jinhua.chen@mq.edu.au 4839

E4A252D

Senior Lecturer

Dr James Hazelton

james.hazelton@mq.edu.au 8486

E4A 239

Senior Lecturer

Dr Andreas Hellmann

andreas.hellmann@mq.edu.au 4055

E4A 233

Senior Lecturer

Dr Sophia Su

sophia.su@mq.edu.au 

E4A253B

Senior Lecturer

Dr Trish Blazey

trish.blazey@mq.edu.au 7683

E4A 240

Senior Lecturer

Dr Kay Chan

kay.chan@mq.edu.au 7088

E4A 241

Senior Lecturer

Dr Yvette Blount

yvette.blount@mq.edu.au 8514

E4A 341

Senior Lecturer Dr Meiting Lumeiting.lu@mq.edu.au 1928 E4A 212
Senior Leturer Dr Michael Quiltermichael.quilter@mq.edu.au 8456 E4A 309
Senior Lecturer Dr Samantha Sinsamantha.sin@mq.edu.au 8529 E4A 344
Senior Lecturer Dr Savanid Vatanasakdakulsavanid.vatanasakdakul@mq.edu.au 4855 E4A 226
Senior Lecturer Dr Stephen Haswellstephen.haswell@mq.edu.au 8542 E4A 210
Lecturer Dr Kym Butcherkym.butcher@mq.edu.au 8519 E4A 243
Lecturer

Dr Mauricio Marrone

mauricio.marrone@mq.edu.au 1151 E4A 339
Lecturer Dr Milica Misicmilica.misic@mq.edu.au 9193 E4A 319
Lecturer Dr John Selbyjohn.selby@mq.edu.au 7081 E4A 325
Lecturer Dr Zaman Khorseduzzamankhorsed.zaman@mq.edu.au 4120 E4A 316

Lecturer

Dr James Laujames.lau@mq.edu.au 9284

E4A 349

Lecturer

Dr Ranjith Bala Appuhamilage

ranjith.bala-appuhamilage@mq.edu.au 7295

E4A 315

Lecturer

Dr Charlene Chencharlene.chen@mq.edu.au 9285

E4A 238

Lecturer Dr Medhat Endrawesmedhat.endrawes@mq.edu.au 8451 E4A 231
Lecturer Dr Philip Sinnaduraiphilip.sinnadurai@mq.edu.au 7101 E4A 213
Lecturer Dr Colly Heliyu.he@mq.edu.au 8520 E4A 354
Lecturer Dr Amy Tungmanamy.tung@mq.edu.au 9282 E4A 232
Lecturer Brian Millantabrian.millanta@mq.edu.au 8547 E4A 328
Lecturer Peipei Panpeipei.pan@mq.edu.au 9943 E4A254A
Lecturer Dominic Sohdominic.soh@mq.edu.au 8572 E4A 324
Honorary Associate Professor Fellow Dr Herb Schochherb.schoch@mq.edu.au 8515 E4A211B

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

Dr Karen Handley

karen.handley@mq.edu.au 8534

E4A 352

Professional Staff

Position Staff MemberEmailPhoneLocation

Senior Department Administrator

Irene Fernandes

irene.fernandes@mq.edu.au

8535 E4A343

Department Administrative Officer

Charmaine D'Souza

charmaine.dsouza@mq.edu.au

8522

E4A320C

Teaching Assistant

Claudia Chau

claudia.chau@mq.edu.au

4822

E4A350B

Teaching Assistant Cissy Zhan cissy.zhan@mq.edu.au 4832 E4A350A
Teaching Administrator Ying Lu ying.lu@mq.edu.au 4821 E4A350C
Department Administrative Assistant Jahin Masnun jahin.masnun@mq.edu.au 4876 E4A350D
Back to the top of this page