Student feedback surveys

Student feedback surveys

All fixed term and continuing teaching staff employed by Macquarie University are required to undertake regular student evaluation of their teaching and the units they convene, as set out in the Academic Staff Enterprise Agreement (2014). In accordance with Macquarie University policy, faculties are also required to establish an evaluation plan for their programs and units. Student feedback surveys form one aspect of this plan.

The Teaching Evaluation for Development Service (TEDS) manages the ordering and processing of student feedback surveys on teaching and units. Teaching surveys include the Learner Experience of Teaching (LET) and Individual Supervisor Survey (ISS). The Learner Experience of Unit survey (LEU) focuses on unit curriculum. There are special versions for People, Planet and PACE units.

When to order a survey:

TEDS process some thousands of surveys each year, so it is important that you place your orders early in the study period to ensure you receive your survey on the date required.

The order site opens on the first day of the study period. Note that at least 21 days notice is required between placing your order and the date you want your surveys delivered (7 days for Early Feedback Surveys); all surveys must end by the last day of teaching, including online surveys. New users are advised to view the New User section and experienced users, see the Experienced User section.

Start your order! (iLearn login required)

Survey History

Click on the following links to find summaries and details of surveys carried out.

Department summaries

Summaries of LET and LEU surveys conducted in your department. Please note that access to these pages is restricted to authorised department personnel.

Personal summaries

Your own LET and LEU survey details. You can only see surveys linked to your MQID.

Compare Your Results (iLearn login required)

Compare your LET/LEU core question results with three year averages for your department, your faculty, or the University.

Teaching Evaluation Contacts

Administration Contacts

For enquiries about ordering and administering TEDS surveys, please contact:
teds@mq.edu.au or

Sandra Wu
Phone: 9850 1489
Email: sandra.wu@mq.edu.au

Samantha Zhou
Phone: 9850 9720
Email: samantha.zhou@mq.edu.au

Michael Marston
Phone: 9850 9777
Email: michael.marston@mq.edu.au

Faculty Learning and Teaching Contacts

FACULTY ASSOCIATE DEAN LEARNING AND TEACHING ASSOCIATE DEAN QUALITY & STANDARDS
ARTS Dr. Peter Keegan
peter.keegan@mq.edu.au
W6A 236     Ext. 8819
Dr Panos Vlachopoulos
panos.vlachopolous@mq.edu.au
W6A 237     Ext 7938
BUSINESS AND ECONOMICS Professor Leonie Tickle
leonie.tickle@mq.edu.au
E4A 608 Ext 9567
Dr. Anne Ross-Smith
anne.ross-smith@mq.edu.au
E4A 715     Ext. 1149
HUMAN SCIENCES Dr. Mitch Parsell
mitch.parsell@mq.edu.au
W6A 701     Ext. 1040
Dr. Agnes Bosanquet
agnes.bosanquet@mq.edu.au
4FW 911    Ext. 9790
SCIENCE AND ENGINEERING Dr James Downes
james.downes@mq.edu.au
E6B 710    Ext. 8900
Dr. Michael Hitchens
michael.hitchens@mq.edu.au
E6A 338    Ext. 9538
MEDICINE AND HEALTH SCIENCES Professor Joanne Lind
joanne.lind@mq.edu.au
F10A    Ext. 6620
Back to the top of this page