Time to put out the trash

Time to put out the trash

Time to put out the trash

We're upgrading to a new version of Squiz next week and some of the things you can do will change. The new version will help you to clean up your web pages by getting rid of unwanted content containers in safe edit mode.

Tidy up your page in safe edit mode

In Squiz 5.5 you will be able to mark content containers for deletion in safe edit mode. This is a nice feature for people who like to keep things tidy.

Previously, it wasn't possible to delete a content container if you were working in safe edit.

If you had tried to delete a content container by clicking the trashcan icon, you would have received this message:

In the new editing interface, you'll be asked whether you really want to delete the container:

Click 'Confirm' and the container will be gone.

Don't forget to save your work!

Back to the top of this page