Marketing strategy and support

Marketing strategy and support

What we do

The team is responsible for developing aligned and prioritised marketing plans for all areas of the University, which includes:

  • Relationship management: the portfolio partners are your first point of contact for all marketing and communication requirements; they manage and consult with the various stakeholders at each faculty and division
  • Strategy development: the portfolio partners develop marketing strategic plans for each portfolio which are aligned to Framing of Futures and each faculty and division’s business plan.
  • Manage brand research and audience insights to identify proof points
  • Tactical executions: the portfolio partners project manage the implementation of the campaign and tactical plans; filter requests, identify needs and set priorities

It all starts and ends with your portfolio partner.

How we do it

process

Contact your Portfolio Partner

Portfolio

Portfolio Partner

Contact details

Vice-Chancellor

Chief Operating Officer and Deputy Vice-Chancellor

Sean Coulson

T: +61 2 9850 6045
M: 0407 200 474
Esean.coulson@mq.edu.au

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Academic) and Registrar

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Peter McDonald

T: +61 2 9850 7625
M: 0407 200 474
Epeter.mcdonald@mq.edu.au

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Corporate Engagement and Advancement)

Lisa Aloisio

T: +61 2 9850 1952
Elisa.aloisio@mq.edu.au

Campus Life

Tim Wolnizer

T: +61 2 9850 6039
M: 0412 846 262
E: tim.wolziner@mq.edu.au

Future Students

Macquarie International

MUIC

Vacant

 

Faculty of Arts

Sue Hamparsum (interim)

T: +61 2 9850 6079
Esue.hamparsum@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Business and Economics; Macquarie Applied Finance Centre; MGSM

Jo Taylor

T: +61 2 9850 7558
M: 0437 667 157
Ejo.taylor@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Business and Economics; Macquarie Applied Finance Centre;

Fiona Schuller

T: +61 2 9850 9446
M: 0447 382 350
E: fiona.schuller@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Human Sciences

Sheryl Magtibay (Mon-Wed)

Lara Shaw (Thurs-Fri)

T: +61 2 9850 1885
Esheryl.magtibay@mq.edu.au
E: lara.shaw@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences; MQ Health

Vacant

 

Faculty of Science and Engineering

Kevin Rhodes

T: +61 2 9850 7559
M: 0448 037 266
E: kevin.rhodes@mq.edu.au

Back to the top of this page