Early career research network

Early career research network

The Macquarie University Early Career Researcher (ECR) Network helps you develop your career and create pathways for achieving world-leading research at Macquarie. The Network hosts events, workshops and presentations to enable career development and networking.

ECR Network workshops and seminars aim to meet nine key research career building capabilities. Workshops and seminars are open to all Early Career Researcher staff.

ECR Network activities are led by the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Integrity and Development) and guided by the ECR Network Advisory Group, consisting of two representatives from each Faculty and one from MGSM.

Subscribe to the ECR communications list to receive monthly newsletters and regular updates by emailing ecrsupport@mq.edu.au

ECR Network Advisory Group

ECR Network Advisory Group meetings are held every two months. Their purpose is to share information between faculties and central support and recommend activities for the ECR Network team to develop. If you wish to discuss Faculty-specific ECR support or provide suggestions for University-wide initiatives, contact your Faculty representative:

Faculty of Arts

Dr Katrina Hutchison
E: katrina.hutchison@mq.edu.au

Dr Tom Baudinette
E: tom.baudinette@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Arts Department Representatives

MQ Business School

Dr Murray Taylor
E: murray.taylor@mq.edu.au

Dr Lara Tolentino
E: laramie.tolentino@mq.edu.au

MQ Business School Representatives

Faculty of Human Sciences

Dr Celia Harris
Dr Jinhyun Cho

Faculty of Human Sciences Department Representatives

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences

Dr Marina Junqueira Santiago
E: marina.junqueirasantiago@mq.edu.au

Dr Elizabeth Austin
E: elizabeth.austin@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences Department Representatives

Faculty of Science and Engineering

Dr Christopher Lustri
E: christopher.lustri@mq.edu.au

Mr Michael Swain
E: michael.swain@mq.edu.au

Faculty of Science and Engineering Department Representatives

Advisers

Dr Kyle Ratinac
E: kyle.ratinac@mq.edu.au

A/Prof Clare Monagle
E: clare.monagle@mq.edu.au

A/Prof Jordi McKenzie
E: jordi.mckenzie@mq.edu.au

Pro Vice-Chancellor, Research (Integrity and Development) Team

Distinguished Professor Lesley Hughes, Pro-Vice Chancellor Research (Integrity and Development)
E: lesley.hughes@mq.edu.au

Dr Megan Brewer, ECR Network Coordinator 
E: megan.brewer@mq.edu.au

Emily Brennan, PVCR Project Manager 
E: emily.brennan@mq.edu.au

Jeretta Krampah, PVCR Administration Officer
E: jeretta.krampah@mq.edu.au

Other support

Beyond the ECR Network, Macquarie provides a breadth of support for early career researchers, starting with orientation and onboarding through to the Research Office, faculty based support and various organisational units.

This includes helping you seek out external prizes and awards. The Macquarie Spectrum Mentoring program can help link you to the right person to guide you on your research path. The Library can help you access resource and information regarding copyright and publication. The Learning and Teaching unit can help you hone your teaching skills. For other matters, reach out to the Research Office or Human Resources.

Back to the top of this page