Important dates

Important dates

HREC (Human Sciences and Humanities)

In order to allow sufficient time for preparing the meeting agenda, the deadline for submission of applications is two weeks before the meeting date. Dates may be subject to change. 

The Research Office will not accept late or incomplete applications. Please refer to the FAQs page for general queries about the ethics application process.

RO Submission Deadlines

HREC Meeting Dates     

Executive Submission Deadlines

Executive Meeting Dates

Wednesday 8 February 2017

Friday 24 February 2017

Monday 30 January 2017

Tuesday 7 February 2017

Wednesday 8 March 2017

Friday 24 March 2017

Monday 27 February 2017

Tuesday 7 March 2017

Wednesday 12 April 2017

Friday 28 April 2017

Monday 3 April 2017

Tuesday 11 April 2017

Wednesday 10 May 2017

Friday 26 May 2017

Monday 1 May 2017

Tuesday 9 May 2017

Wednesday 14 June 2017

Friday 30 June 2017

Monday 29 May 2017

Tuesday 6 June 2017

Wednesday 12 July 2017

Friday 28 July 2017

Monday 3 July 2017

Tuesday 11 July 2017

Wednesday 9 August 2017

Friday 25 August 2017

Monday 31 July 2017

Tuesday 8 August 2017

Wednesday 13 September 2017

Friday 29 September 2017

Monday 4 September 2017

Tuesday 12 September

Wednesday 11 October 2017

Friday 27 October 2017

Monday 2 October 2017

Tuesday 10 October 2017

Wednesday 8 November 2017

Friday 24 November 2017

Monday 30 October 2017

Tuesday 7 November 2017

N/A

 

Tuesday, 5 December 2017

Monday, 27 November 2017

HREC (Medical Sciences)

If your application is considered to be greater-than-low risk, it will be submitted to the HREC (Medical Sciences) meeting for consideration. HREC (Medical Sciences) meeting dates and their respective deadlines are listed below. 

If your application is considered to be low risk, it will be forwarded to a Faculty subcommittee for consideration. Ethics applications are assessed for risk on the basis of this form. Please refer to FAQs page for general queries about  the ethics application process. Dates may be subject to change.

RO Submission Deadlines

HREC Meeting Dates     

Executive Submission Deadlines

Executive Meeting Dates

Wednesday 8 February 2017

Thursday 23 February 2017 2017

Monday 30 January 2017

Monday 6 February 2017

Wednesday 8 March 2017

Thursday 23 March 2017

Monday 27 February 2017

Monday 6 March 2017

Wednesday 12 April 2017

Thursday 27 April 2017

Monday 3 April 2017

Monday 10 April 2017

Wednesday 10 May 2017

Thursday 25 May 2017

Monday 1 May 2017

Monday 8 May 2017

Wednesday 14 June 2017

Thursday 29 June 2017

Monday 29 May 2017

Monday 5 June 2017

Wednesday 12 July 2017

Thursday 27 July 2017

Monday 3 July 2017

Monday 10 July 2017

Wednesday 9 August 2017

Thursday 24 August 2017

Monday 31 July 2017

Monday 7 August 2017

Wednesday 13 September 2017

Thursday 28 September 2017

Monday 4 September 2017

Monday 11 September 2017

Wednesday 11 October 2017

Thursday 26 October 2017

Monday 2 October 2017

Monday 9 October 2017

Wednesday 8 November 2017

Thursday 23 November 2017

Monday 30 October 2017

Monday 6 November 2017

N/A

N/A

Monday 27 November 2017

Monday 4 December 2017

Back to the top of this page