Faculty of Human Sciences Student Information

Faculty of Human Sciences Student Information

We’ve changed our faculty administrative structures

To simplify administrative structures at Macquarie we have reduced the number of faculties from five to four. To achieve this, departments from the Faculty of Human Sciences have been integrated into the Faculties of Arts, and Medicine and Health Sciences.

Specifically, the Department of Psychology, Department of Cognitive Science and Department of Linguistics will move to the Faculty of Medicine, Health and Human Sciences (formerly the Faculty of Medicine and Health Sciences). The 'School of Education’ (formerly the Department of Educational Studies) will move to the Faculty of Arts.

Classes and assessments will continue as normal and there will be no changes to your course or studies as a result of this change. The (Faculty of Human Sciences) Student Centre will not be changing location in the immediate future. Please continue to visit the Student Centre at 4 First Walk Level 3 (ground floor) for any student support or services required.

Students involved in this change have been emailed directly by the Registrar. Any major updates to students sent from the Student Registrar will also be linked from this page.

Got questions?

· Visit your Faculty Student Centre 4 First Walk, Level 3

· Check the student FAQs below

· Enquire online with AskMQ

· Call us on 9850 6410

· Visit Student Connect, 18 Wally's Walk, Level 2 MUSE, Macquarie University

Back to the top of this page